shape
carat
color
clarity

Your first date?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Dannielle

Brilliant_Rock
I had been talking to FI online for about 3 months before we actually met. He had a girlfriend who he had been with since he was 13 (he was 19 when we met) so all our talks had been purely plutonic.

Anyway, I was at a local restraunt that was near a club/pub in the area, as my friends and I were walking to the taxi stand I heard my name called out, so I turned around and it was him. I had seen photos (and to be honest I didn''t think much of him) but when I saw him.. my stomach was doing that flippy thing, I thought I was going to be sick.. he was so gorgeous.

Well, it was a little bit akward considering we had about fifteen friends in total around us.. so they all went off and did there own thing and we sat at the taxi stand for about three hours just talking. It was really late and all our friends had left so he offered to drive me home. Once he pulled up infront of my house I started to feel really sick in my stomach because I realised that I really, really liked this guy and obviously he had a girlfriend. So we said our goodbyes and I went inside. He called me about two hours later to say that he had a really nice time and we stayed talking on the phone for about six hours.

After about 2 months of us being friends he broke up with his girlfriend, ending on good terms and six months after that we started dating officially. His ex now is married and has a baby with a really great guy and we are getting married next year
1.gif

Haven

Super_Ideal_Rock