shape
carat
color
clarity

The Cupcake Thread!

Jas12

Ideal_Rock
another one (there are dozens of designs)

getthumb.jpeg

Jas12

Ideal_Rock
one more....

oh, and i found them Here

getthumb-2.jpeg

steph72276

Ideal_Rock
Jas, those are really pretty!

Jas12

Ideal_Rock
Mara--been meaning to ask, where do you get the prints to emboss your cut-outs? Also, do u cut out and emboss fondant or gumpaste? i am new to both but i have a friend''s 30th b-day coming up and she wants cuppies at her party. I would like to put "30" on something so i was thinking of doing little toppers--but i have never made them before. I know u mentioned that you do them ahead of time (that part appeals to me).

steph72276

Ideal_Rock
Date: 1/3/2009 4:29:59 PM
Author: Jas12
Mara--been meaning to ask, where do you get the prints to emboss your cut-outs? Also, do u cut out and emboss fondant or gumpaste? i am new to both but i have a friend''s 30th b-day coming up and she wants cuppies at her party. I would like to put ''30'' on something so i was thinking of doing little toppers--but i have never made them before. I know u mentioned that you do them ahead of time (that part appeals to me).
Jas, not Mara obviously, but I am pretty sure she uses fondant and cutouts. At Michaels they sell premade and already colored fondant in packages for about $6. They also sell all kinds of cutouts including letters and numbers like you were thinking. I have only used candy molds to make my toppers, but want to get into the fondant as well.

ladypirate

Ideal_Rock
I broke out my new mini cheesecake pan (woo Christmas present!) and made little lemon mousse cakes last night. They came out so cute! I used lemon chiffon for the base and then did a lemon mousse on top. Yay! I didn''t really do much with decorating these, but I am so excited to experiment more with the pan. Do any of you guys know where to find the little papers that bakeries put around their mini cheesecakes?