shape
carat
color
clarity

Calling all Diamond Experts and Geeks (affectionately!)

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Bluer1

Rough_Rock
Hi Everyone. Newbie here. I have spent weeks reading. And Reading. And Reading. I am completely overwhelmed.
emcrook.gif
Analysis Paralysis has set in. I know enough to be dangerous. I want someone to help me!!! PLEEZE!! I just don''t trust myself on this major MAJOR "once in a lifetime" purchase. Just to put this in perspective....my BF has thrown up his hands in frustration and put ME in charge of selecting my own diamond! I don''t know whether to be grateful or upset! Now, I have narrowed down my diamond search to one. I want the "best" diamond that (he) can afford. The one I have selected is at the tippy top of (his) budget. I am going for RB, better color, ideal H&A cut, decent size, and compromising on the clarity. The AGS Grading Report does indicate some "Comments" that are greek to me. I realize that until I see the diamond, I will not be able to know for sure. I would like all of you to put your expert knowledge to work. I am essentially asking you to evaluate all the reports, pictures, use the tools and then....report back. Is that asking too much? Below is the URL to the Diamond Info. It happens to be at James Allen, although it does seem like some of these online diamond vendors can pretty much get any diamond available on PriceScope.
AGS: RB-2.04 CT- H&A Ideal Cut- F- SI2- Str Flor - $11,430

Thank you for your time and your knowledge. I will appreciate anyone taking the time to assist me!

strmrdr

Super_Ideal_Rock
Nice FIC, love the strong fluorescence,, but it does have a lot going on in the clarity department.
What does JA say about it being eyeclean?
looking at the pic id be surprised if it was and the cavity may be a durability risk that needs an in person eval.

I gota say I don''t think Id buy it.

Missrocks

Brilliant_Rock