shape
carat
color
clarity

Having a Leon Mege setting made...need help to stay sane!!!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

diamondnut

Brilliant_Rock
Hi everyone,

I seriously think I'm going to lose my mind! I'm having a setting made by Leon and have already dropped off the diamond. Now I'm getting all sorts of crazy thoughts about the well being of the diamond and trustworthiness issues. I've never worked with him before and though I've read tons of good things about him here, I can't help but think the worse. It is a pretty big leap of faith to leave such a valuable item with someone who I have no information about except what I've read on this website. I've been re-reading all the positive reviews to give me a piece of mind. And it didn't help that my jeweler was shocked to hear that I had to leave a stone with anyone for that long. He said common practice is for jewelers to make the setting based on the dimensions of the stone and ask for the stone at the very end of the process.

I would appreciate anything you can share to put my mind at ease. I don't know how I'm going to make it through the next few weeks! I want to look forward to the finished product but at the same time am afraid to think about it. I'm probably just being overly paranoid. Sigh!

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Yes, I think you are being overly paranoid.
2.gif
Leon has had my stone for 4 weeks and it never crossed my mind to be concerned about it. He is entrusted with diamonds FAR more valuable than mine, so I don''t think I have any worries! I assume your stone is insured, right?

Boom

Shiny_Rock
Diamondnut, don''t worry too much. I''ve had two rings made by Leon and the first stone was with Leon for a few months (long story) and I knew it was in good hands. The rings were probably safer there than at home with me.
1.gif
Oh, and both stones were not insured.
5.gif

diamondseeker2006,