shape
carat
color
clarity

pick a Baroque Tahitian strand from PearlParadise for my Mom

leecube

Rough_Rock
Hi guys, I'm new to pearls, so I am asking for your help. PearlParadise is currently have a sale on the baroque Tahitian necklaces. http://www.pearlparadise.com/Baroque-and-Keshi-Tahitian-Pearl-Strands225.aspx?page=1 I think I'm comfortable with spending as much as $500 if needed.

I don't think my Mom has a preference towards color. She has a dark gray Tahitian strand already. So I think it'll be nice to get her something with a strong peacock overtone. I also know that given the choice, she would prefer larger sized pearls...who doesn't right? haha...

To be honest, to me, they all look so similar that I don't even know how to pick. Please help! I'd love to see what people would pick.

Many thanks in advance!!

4Ranch Girl

Brilliant_Rock
Re: pick a Baroque Tahitian strand from PearlParadise for my

Here is my choice and I can not believe it is still on that page for the simple reason blue body pearls are very, very rare.

http://www.pearlparadise.com/18inch-AA-100119-mm-Baroque-Tahitian-Pearl-Necklace-4664.aspx

18-inch AA+ 10.0-11.9 mm Baroque Tahitian Pearl Necklace
Item Code: TAN000-873

This luxurious necklace is composed of Tahitian baroque pearls with a very dark blue-green body color. The pearls are in the nice substantial size range of 10.0 to 11.9 mm and have a classic baroque shape with circles. The pearls have some light blemishes, smooth surfaces, very high luster and rich peacock overtones. This strand is about as dark as Tahitian pearls get, while still possessing iridescent overtones and orient.

Let us know what you end up choosing

leecube

Rough_Rock

So everyone picked a different strand. Interesting! I guess it is true that pearl colors are such a personal thing. I know that my Mom has a strand of dark silver/gray, so I'll probably not go with the darker one.