shape
carat
color
clarity

Kamoka Harvest Strand and Bracelet - My Holy Grail Pieces

Fly Girl

Ideal_Rock
I have a few Kamoka pearls, and getting an entire strand has been on my wish list for some time. But, which one? Dark rounds? Silvery baroques? Matching or mixed colors? I studied the photos on Josh's Kamoka Pearls Boutique for more than a year. The strand I kept coming back to was the Pearl Harvest Rope. I loved the different shapes and colors. Big pearls, little pearls, keshi pearls. The tiny keshi on the clasps were so adorable. You could wear it doubled over, long, with or without the bracelet. The main drawback was I knew it would be too much for me. At over 50 inches long it was too many pearls and potentially too heavy.

When I saw 4Ranch Girl's Blaire Mixed Tahitian Strand with the big silver drop I loved that piece. It was 26 inches which struck me as a great length. I decided to try to combine concepts. Early this Spring I contacted Josh Humbert about making me a "Half-Havest Rope", complete with a removable bracelet and the matching clasps with tiny keshi. I asked for a mix of colors and shapes. I also wanted to add a big drop that would be removable.

Josh was excited about this project and began putting it together. Things were going well and then all communication stopped. Every couple of weeks I would send him an e-mail saying, "Yo, Josh!?", but no answer. Oh well, perhaps he had other things going on.

A few weeks later new Kamoka strands appeared in the Kamoka Boutique. Among them was this convertible strand, just the size we had been discussing, along with a removable bracelet. The pearls were more uniform in size than what I was looking for, but it did indicate that Josh was still alive and kicking.