carat
color
clarity

Cherry tahitians - body and overtone?

katbadness

Shiny_Rock
Hi guys,

I'm a total newbie to the pearl forum.
I am very interested in purchasing some cherry tahitians. Somewhere I read that there are 2 types of cherries.
One has green body with cherry red overtone, the other is red body (am I accurate?) with green overtone.

I guess I'm a little unimaginative, but I can't seem to picture them properly. How are they different?

Does anybody have any pictures that they can share to help me picture them?

Thank you very much in advance.
--sintha

NacreLover

Brilliant_Rock
These are my cherry Tahitians from Pearl Paradise (strands and diamond dangle earrings), Kamoka Tahitian pearl farm (largest front pearl and large studs)and The Pearl Source(small stud earrings).
The loose pearls were from Pearl Paradise, center pair are the dangle diamond earrings. LOVE them.
Cherry body with green overtone.

zcherry.jpg

zcherry3.jpg

cherry_set1.jpg

NacreLover

Brilliant_Rock
12mm green body with cherry overtone pendant from Pearl Paradise. 4ranchgirl has the matching earrings to go with her pendant.

_10041.jpg

katbadness

Shiny_Rock
Oh wow. Now, I'm in *real* trouble. They're both very cool. :love:
Thank you for the pics, Nacrelover... Those are all great pearls!

I'd like your opinion then. I'm Asian with light-medium colored skin (black hair, obviously). I can't wear yellows very well, they make me look sickly. Which do you think will look better on somebody with my coloring? Does anybody have any experience with this combination?

Thank you again for all your help!

LitGeek

Brilliant_Rock
NacreLover I never tire of seeing those cherries :love: :love: :love: Just beautiful! :appl: :appl: :appl:

NacreLover

Brilliant_Rock
Once you buy pearls with overtones of another color you will be hooked. The jewelry store pearls don't usually have this quality.
Beautiful pearls from Pearl Paradise.

_10104.jpg

bsomlo

Ideal_Rock