shape
carat
color
clarity

Will you be buying yourself a gift this Christmas LIW''s?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Dreamgirl

Ideal_Rock
Just curious to see if anyone will be buying themself a gift from themselves. (lol!) FF and I have a budget set for each other at $200. I didn't really ask for anything but there is one thing that I really want (that is OVER our set budget) The thing is, if I don't get it now...then the price will go up and then I probably wont ever get it. It's $250. I am considering buying it for myself and saying "Merry Christmas Dreamgirl!"
27.gif
Either that, or asking FF to pay for a small part of it and have him give it to me (eventhough I would have paid for most of it) Or just pass on it all together. I don't know yet, I've never done anything like this before...

So, yes or no? Will you be buying yourself a Christmas gift?
33.gif

sammyj

Brilliant_Rock
I just bought myself a pair of metallic pewter Ugg boots. I''ve been coveting them since last Christmas but I already had 2 pairs at the time and I really didn''t need one more. They were on sale and I had my BF check my budget to make sure I wasn''t spending money I didn''t have and would still have extra leftover. Plus, I''ve been working quite a bit extra over the last two months so I definitely think I''ve earned it!!!

Dreamgirl, I work with kids and I asked one of them if he was excited about Christmas and he said "Yes....and I''m not on the naughty list." He''s 6 years old and it was so adorable!!! If you''re not on the naughty list and you have it within your means (considering the economy and your particular SO''s concern with economy), then GO FOR IT!!! I''m sure you deserve it!
21.gif

Miscka

Brilliant_Rock
So, what is this one thing Dreamgirl?
11.gif

I did, I had a thread in Hangout
10.gif
but I am not a LIW...

Dreamgirl

Ideal_Rock