shape
carat
color
clarity

Newbie wanting to be a LIW

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

karencluff

Rough_Rock
Hello! I am brand new to periscope and found this site while researching my dream ring. My bf and I have been together for almost two years (in May). I am 28 years old and I live in Utah - so by standards here, I am on old maid!! My bf and I have been talking about marriage for a long time and I recently asked if he was serious about getting a ring or not. $$ has mainly been the issue, as this is quite an investment! On Sunday, we went looking for rings for the first time! Tears sprang to my eyes as he pulled into the parking lot of Jared''s. I got a great idea of what I wanted - a princess cut that is set on point. From this sight I have found that this is called a starset (hence the screen name starbright
2.gif
)
However, we have run into a snag already! Yesterday my bf told me that both Shane Co and Jared''s, who have lifetime warranties, do not cover this setting because it is so risky and is prone to breaking. I am crushed. My bf is a worrier and very practical. He is disappointed because he knows this is what I want. I am looking for any advice in regards to this matter.
I love the idea of the Ladies in Waiting and the psychology behind engagement and love. Can I join?

Independent Gal

Ideal_Rock
Hi Starbright,

What happened is a blessing in disguise, since both Shane & Jared are known around here for selling JUNK for massively inflated prices. So, you narrowly avoided getting ripped off and ending up with a not-so-beautiful stone.

You can find a much more beautiful stone at a better price and we will help you and your boyfriend do so! If you go over to Rocky Talky, you'll see that's all PS'ers do over there: help people find beautiful stones within their budget.