shape
carat
color
clarity

Maybe soon???

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

DMBsGirl

Brilliant_Rock
Well I have an inkling that my boyfriend might propose soon, as in this month soon. My reasons for thinking this are......
1) our 9 yr anniversary (not a typo) is on Sept 24.
2) He recently asked me when my next long weekend was (I work in a school). So I told him that for Rosh Hashanah I have the 13th and 14th of Sept off. He then went online and told me that we should go somewhere. We looked at a couple of places but never finalized anything. When I ask him if we are going anywhere, he gives me a goofy smile and changes the subject.
3) A slew of friends have gotten engaged recently and he knows that with every engagement I get more and more impatient and upset because I feel like it should be MY TURN. My best friend''s boyfriend told me 6 months ago that he was proposing to her on her birthday (October 3rd.) My boyfriend knows this as well. I dont think he would allow ANOTHER engagement to come before mine in fear of how crazy i might get, lol.

But....something tells me that my boyfriend, who is big on surprises, would not make it obvious. His goofy smile when I ask about the weekend screams "I''m planning something." Maybe he just wants to throw me off... oh, and our anniversary?? Isn''t that predictable as well? That makes me feel that he might not pick that date either.
AHHHHH!!! I''m officially driving myself nuts thinking about WHEN. I hope I''m not getting my hopes up for nothing. Please send some engagement fairy dust my way ladies!

mimzy

Brilliant_Rock
eeeee!!

i bet that goofy smile is all he can do to not break out in giggles because it has to be coming soon! hopefully his understanding of you being more upset by each passing engagement is enough to trump his desire to make it completely unexpected. i hope i hope i hope it is this month for you!

Sassee

Shiny_Rock