shape
carat
color
clarity

A girl needs proposal/ timing adivce!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

the_open_sea

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone!

Okay, I''m new here, but I''ve been lurking for a while and it seems like everyone gives pretty sound advice. I want to know what you all think of my situation.

I am a junior in undergrad, hoping to go to medical school. My SO is currently taking a year off school to do some stuff with the national guard, but he has already graduated and is on his way to law school autumn ''08. I''m 20, he''s 23. Basically, he would start law school my senior year of uni, and his last 2 years of law school I will (hopefully
40.gif
) be in medical school. After that, he''ll be working while I''ll be in school for another 2 years, then residency, blah blah. On the more personal level, we''ve been dating for about 2 years and have been serious from the start. Lately we''ve been doing some light shopping around for engagement/ wedding rings, just getting an idea of what we like, confirming that we want matching rings, etc.

So.

First of all, should I propose to him? He and I have talked pretty heavily about getting engaged and are totally sure it''s what we want, and he has said several times (b/c I have outright asked him) that he thinks he might prefer it if I proposed. BUT lately he''s said a few things like, "What am I going to do with you? How am I going to know when to propose?" Agh mixed messages! What does this mean?? What does he want?