shape
carat
color
clarity

Need Help Finding/Choosing Wedding Band...

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

kittykatmax

Rough_Rock

I wanted a non-traditional e-ring and now I don''t know what to do about a wedding band. My e-ring is a platinum Martin Flyer mounting with a 3.9ct cushion cut pink sapphire as the center stone. The photo below my signature is pretty close to actual size and can show you proportions, but does NOT do justice to the mounting or the loveliness of the pink sapphire, so please excuse the pic. The photo below that is of the mounting alone, and while it''s at least unblurred, it doesn''t really do proper justice, either.

Part of my dilemma is this - I work as a systems administrator and sometimes need to rebuild a server or move equipment around. That being the case, I won''t always wear my e-ring to work. So, the wedding band needs to look good on its own, and fitted bands aren''t particularly attractive on their own, IMHO. However, I don''t want the e-ring and wedding band to look odd when worn together, and the sapphire is big enough that I''m not sure what kind of non-fitted band I could wear with it. Is there an attractive work-around to this, or do I just need to decide on the lesser of two evils? I do know I''d like the band to have pave diamonds - preferably matching up where the pave ends on my e-ring; I''d probably lose stones within a week or two if it were a pave eternity band. Martin Flyer does *not* make a matching wedding band, in case you''re wondering.

Suggestions? Photos for ideas? The wedding is August 20, and I''m getting nervous I won''t leave enough time for a ring to be made, should that be required. Oh, and I also don''t want the ring to cost more than $1,800 - preferably less, to be honest. I''ve been pricing rings, so I don''t think that will be impossible.

Thanks!

Natalie

my%20e-ring.jpg

e-ring2.jpg

kittykatmax

Rough_Rock