shape
carat
color
clarity

what was the worst car you ever owned?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Dancing Fire

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
my wife bought a brand new 1980 Mustang,when the odometer hit 40K that POS fell apart.
14.gif

we had a 1995 540i BMW which was also a POS. all kinds of problems
14.gif
i spent more money on fixing that car then the car itself.
29.gif

joflier

Ideal_Rock
2003 BMW 325xi. That sucker had/has so many issues. (exe is stuck with it now!) HA!

HollyS

Ideal_Rock
DF, you are just old enough to remember this, but I don''t know if you were in the U.S. then . . . a 1975 Chevy Vega. If you need to know what was wrong with this puppy, there are countless websites deridinig it! For darn good reasons!

John P

Ideal_Rock
Trade
I drove an '80 Datsun B210 into the ground during HS and college. 200K+ and by the time I graduated from WSU it had no left rear window (taped plastic) the heat didn't work (and no AC in Washington State) the dashboard was trashed (all my friends were drummers) it made all kinds of interesting sounds - and I think you had to lean forward to get it over 50mph. I sold it to my carless roommate for a pitcher of beer when I flew to TX to take my first job.

I suppose in some ways it was also the best car I ever owned.

Hudson_Hawk

Super_Ideal_Rock
My 2001 Saab 9-5. It was a really nice car and I loved driving it, but I hated owning it. It nickel and dimed me to death.

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Old VW Golf, hated that car it gave me so much trouble and the rust....

lyra

Ideal_Rock
Premium