shape
carat
color
clarity

What to do? I am sooooo bored.............

soocool

Ideal_Rock
Usually, I would be very happy to have some time on my hands since life is always busy for me. However, it is very hot out and I don't know what else to do today. I have read almost every post for the past fewdays on here. So help me and tell me what I can do to beat this boredom before I lose it. ;(

April20

Ideal_Rock
Well, let's see. Bake cookies? Or is it too hot to turn on the stove? Organize closets? Yeah, I wouldn't want to do that either.
Paint your toe nails a sassy color? Make a cocktail and spy on your neighbors?

I'm trying to sew on the sleeves to a short sleeve sweater I knitted. I've never done it before. I'm the type that assumes that OF COURSE I can do it and I'll figure it out when I have to!

marcy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
It is so hot outside I just want to stay inside and veg out. My poor flowers look nearly dead because I watered them about 5 hours later than normal. I see Jaws is on in a little while I think I will watch that. DH is smart; he is napping.

Kaleigh

Super_Ideal_Rock
Watch a movie, that's what I just did.

candy

Rough_Rock
Pick a yummy summer cocktail to make, go out to the store to get the ingredients, then come back and spend some time measuring and mixing. Lounge around sipping the nice, cold beverage, and repeat as necessary. You'll have filled some time, cooled off on a hot summer day, and before you know it, you'll be too tipsy to be bored anymore :naughty:

Miss Sparkly

Brilliant_Rock
I like taking naps on the weekends when it's hot outside :cheeky: Then when I wake up it's cooler and darker and I can go out and enjoy myself! Or stay in a bake something :bigsmile:

RhubarbPie

Shiny_Rock
Go swimming and then go to the movies in the evening. When its this hot out, I either like to be outside in the pool or in an air conditioned theater. You could also go out to eat - I like going out to eat no matter what kind of weather it is.