shape
carat
color
clarity

What are you good at?

jaysonsmom

Ideal_Rock
This is a follow-up of with my Shameless Bragging post.....

What is something you think you're really good at? Not necessarily good enough to do it professionally, but something you enjoy and have a natural talent for?

Here's mine. I think I'm a good home cook. I don't follow recipes, andI can usually copy flavors really well...so if I had a great Moroccan couscous dish at a restaurant (for eg.) I can decipher the smells and taste of the spices and recreate at home. I don't necessarily ever want to go to culinary school, or be a chef in any way shape or form, but I enjoy cooking for my friends and family, and I'm known to bring tasty stuff for potlucks.

Autumnovember

Ideal_Rock
Only two things that I can possibly think of and I did think hard about this one:

I make good healthy meals.

Besides that, my talent is my job. It is actually the first thing in my entire life that I have felt like I'm *really* great at. What makes me feel like I'm great at it is the constant positive feedback I get from my patients. It confirms I'm in the right field. Funny to think how just 3 months ago, I thought I'd be awful at what I do and was a nervous wreck...

Enerchi

Super_Ideal_Rock
I agree with you AN, I also feel that I have found the right job for me and I think I am very good at my job in the direct client care portion. I really enjoy it and I know I can make a good connection with people very quickly and help them improve their lives. I also think I'm pretty good at my other job - my interior decorating business. It always thrills me to have clients tell me how happy they are with the finished results. :praise:

And DH also calls me the "human GPS" - I have a great sense of direction!

Autumnovember

Ideal_Rock
Enerchi|1359666317|3368883 said: