shape
carat
color
clarity

Ta Daaaaaa!

Steel

Ideal_Rock
Are you theatrical?

By which I mean; are you or have you ever been part of a theatre/performing group?

zoebartlett

Super_Ideal_Rock
Nope. I have really bad stage fright, and even though I'm a teacher, I don't like speaking in front of others. My sister and I are completely different, though. She's an actress, performer, writer, etc., and she loves it.

jas

Brilliant_Rock
Yup. Still am. Sketch comedy for the most part (with some improv, musical theater, and drama to keep me busy) here in the Windy City.

I am also a drama queen, but I choose to think the two are unrelated. ;-)

What about you?

Steel

Ideal_Rock
jas said:
Yup. Still am. Sketch comedy for the most part (with some improv, musical theater, and drama to keep me busy) here in the Windy City.

I am also a drama queen, but I choose to think the two are unrelated. ;-)

What about you?

I think I was born without a love of the performing arts. I competed up to the age of about 12 in poetry competitions and the like and did really well most of the time but I found it boring. Just not my thing. One of my neighbour is really into his local theatre and greatly enjoys it; I look at him and wonder what I am missing; how can he get to enjoy it so much when it does nothing for me.

So I would love to know if PS'ers are a theatrical bunch or not. And if not, why not.

brazen_irish_hussy

Ideal_Rock
I am not really an actress, although I am actually pretty good. I was in a lot of plays in high school but somehow always got the part of the whore, even in plays that weren't supposed to have them. I was studious and guys were too afraid to ask me out, so it was quite the joke. That is actually how I got my username; it was my nickname in high school as sort of an ironic thing.