shape
carat
color
clarity

RAINBOWTROUT - middle eastern studies question!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

SoonIHope

Ideal_Rock
Congratulations on your acceptances!
9.gif

I have a question for you, and didn''t want to hijack your other thread! You were applying for grad programs in Middle Eastern studies, right? I majored in MEALAC undergrad from Columbia and have been looking at graduate programs so I would love to hear why you chose to apply the places that you did, and why you end up choosing whichever one you choose to actually attend. I have been passively considering graduate school since I graduated in 2003 but haven''t actually gotten the ball rolling on that yet.... Part of my problem is being unsure if I want to leave NYC or not, part of it is not knowing much about potential programs, and part of it is not knowing what I would want to do with that degree afterwards. So if you don''t mind my asking yet another question...what are you planning to do career-wise in the end? Thanks!!!
9.gif

AGBF

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Date: 3/29/2006 12:42:38 PM
Author:albicocca
I majored in MEALAC undergrad from Columbia and have been looking at graduate programs

I may be wrong, but I think rainbowtrout is studying comparative literature (Arabic and French).

Deb
34.gif

SoonIHope

Ideal_Rock
Date: 3/29/2006 1:02:50 PM
Author: AGBF
I may be wrong, but I think rainbowtrout is studying comparative literature (Arabic and French).

Deb
34.gif

Oh, bah, I hope not!! I think she said a long time ago she was looking at both types of programs though...? Or maybe I''m just remembering wrong...
7.gif

rainbowtrout

Ideal_Rock
Yes, I do comparative lit, but I did look at all three kinds of programs because the quality of the french, Middle Eastern, and complit dep''ts were all important to me.

it''s hard to answer your question unless I know what you want to do...which period, which language, etc.