shape
carat
color
clarity

Pilates reformer recommendations...

missy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I'm new to Pilates and in the last couple of months have been using a Balance Body Studio Reformer at PT and loving it. Well, maybe loving it is too strong a word as I call it the Studio Torturer Reformer LOL. Seriously though I am enjoying the exercises and am wondering if anyone here has the home Allegro BB model for personal use.

Or if anyone can recommend a good Pilates Reformer home model. I am looking for a Pilates machine and not mat exercises as my rehab necessitates the use of a more formal/controlled format.

My research so far indicates that the Allegro BB reformer might be my best option for home use and we already mapped out a space (no easy feat) in our home for it. Before I make that financial and space commitment though I would love hearing from any PSers who do Pilates as to what they might suggest or any thoughts they have on this.

Thanks.

luv2sparkle

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Hi Missy! I am a pilates girl! I am on my second machine. Both were bought from QVC. The first was a all metal reformer that was on metal legs and not quite as sturdy as I would have liked. My second was bought maybe 8 or 9 years ago. I think it was called an Aero Pilates XL. But it is on 4x4 wooden base. The one thing I would recommend is that whatever machine you get, I would make sure it is elevated off the ground on a very sturdy base. Mine has 4 cords but I have seen some with 5 now. I like the flexibility that pilates gives you. I dont use mine every day but I can sure feel it when I have been away from it for a few weeks or months and I know I must get back to it.