shape
carat
color
clarity

Opinions, Suggestions re: Digital Camera

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

msdarlinjoy

Brilliant_Rock
Yes, I know ... I am a bit behind with technology!
20.gif

I have enough saved up to finally get a digital camera.
9.gif

At least that is what I think is the latest in technology. It seems to be changing everyday. So my questions are.

1. Is a digital camera still the way to go, or is there something out on the horizon that will be better than a digital camera?

2. If dig. camera is the way to go, what should I be looking for?

I would like to be able to take close up pic''s of jewelry
18.gif
, take pics of family
emlove.gif
, and whatever else strikes my fancy
face23.gif
. I would like great quality in the pics, like no grainy looking pics.

As, you can tell, digital and computer stuff I am not an expert
6.gif
, so any and all advice would surely help me to no ends!
36.gif

Thanking anyone and everyone in advance for your time, and brains in trying to help me!

Have a happy weekend,
35.gif

strmrdr

Super_Ideal_Rock
nikon takes the best ring pictures of the non-slr cameras
if you get an slr get a canon.

Every camera is a trade off,
price
size
battery life
image storage
image quality

The best advise is take a ton of pictures and learn the camera.
You can delete em later but shoot everything.

msdarlinjoy

Brilliant_Rock
Thanks Storm!

I feel like I need to go back to school, I am so out of the loop. I will study the info on the sites, I am sure I will be back with more questions.
20.gif

Storm, Thanks for being a real sweetie and replying to my thread ... I really appreciate that you took the time to try and help me. I know your busy, but without your input, I would be lost in this department, at least I have direction now ... I will try and figure this all out.

Have a great day!
35.gif

movie zombie

Super_Ideal_Rock
i am very happy with my canon S2IS....