shape
carat
color
clarity

Now I really did it :((

MarionC

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Great article, Missy. I'm a professional ruminator who somehow found a way to stop - or stop it when I become aware that I'm doing it.

OK, I bought some bling. Now, don't get too excited. I spend under $200 but am getting exactly what I want.

Yesterday I had a doc appt. in town so went early to cruise a couple of jewelry stores.[took loupe and ideal scope] In store #1 I saw the exact tennis bracelet I want and it fit. Estate case & 5K! Tiny diamonds in 14k. ?!?!?!?! and they were nice but not fabulous. Talk about markups! So, NO.

Then went to store #2 and saw the most adorable tiny diamond huggies. I bought them. While she was putting the credit card through and taking too much time, I studied them more with my tools. One earring was good, the other, Included and cloudy. I cancelled the sale. whew! that was close - no returns.

Went to Etsy and found someone who makes & sells single huggies. Wrote and asked the quality. We had an honest conversation and I bought it. It has already been shipped. I hope I love it - it's for the piercing above the lobe piercing. I thought it might be fun instead of the usual stud.
So, the bracelet search is still good to go for distraction next week, but I got myself a little something. Wow retail therapy is so ...therapeutic! haha
il_570xn_148.jpg

junebug17

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Missy, that is an interesting article, thank you - ruminating/worrying is something I struggle with and am working on.

Yep, I get the Sunday blues too - once the week starts and I'm into Monday I feel better lol - just found out dh won't be home until Thursday of next week, I had the days wrong - yikes. I'm feeling better though, and honestly the days fly by anyway so the time will pass quickly.