shape
carat
color
clarity

I was ridiculously wrong when..

Indylady

Ideal_Rock
Name a time when you were ridiculously wrong about a person, situation, experience..

I hope this will generate some interesting answers! I'm interested in hearing from you all. 8)

dragonfly411

Ideal_Rock
I was ridiculously wrong when I said my horse would never kick at me. :lol: :lol: :lol:

I was ridiculously wrong when I left school. :nono: Now I have to rebuild.

Arkteia

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I was a rookie Pilgrim at that time and living in Boston. Initial culture shock took about 2 months, but during this time I already made some friends, got an appartment, a bank account, and started "looking for culture". So one evening me and my new friend were sitting in my office and I was scanning newspapers trying to find a place to go to and my gaze fell on "Boston Professional Alliance" ad. I thought that being a young Bostonian Professional I should definitely meet some some others, and off we went.

The tickets were ridiculously expensive for me but hey, they are professionals and do well... So we bought the tickets. The guy standing at the door looked incredibly handsome, well-dressed and appeared polite. He gave me a long look... well, thought I, as a young, attractive, confident woman who is going to conquer America, I am entitled to such looks from all men in this country. :D

The meeting was on the top floor. We men a significant number of other men on our way... well, don't they have professional women in Boston?

Well, you know the rest. It was a huge hall full of guys and several (very few!) women. The guys were kissing each other, dancing with each other on the scene. I don't know why, but many of them were playing cards.

I told my friend I had a strange feeling when I looked at the guy downstairs. He said, reproachfully, that I should have warned him,