carat
color
clarity

Grad school costs..

Indylady

Ideal_Rock
Did you pay out of pocket?

Did you have funding?

Did you think it was worth it if you paid out of pocket?

I'm interested in hearing from all disciplines! Thanks in advance. 8)

megumic

Brilliant_Rock
I'm STILL a law student, took out all of my tuition in loans but could afford living expenses from FI and savings. Let's just say I'll be well in debt when I graduate next May and I think it has been worth every single cent. I did receive funding for my internships and I just received a scholarship, so that helps. But still. I'd do it all over again in a second.

Tacori E-ring

Super_Ideal_Rock
So far, I am paying out of pocket for school. Luckily the school I attend is very, very reasonable. I do not plan on taking student loans. Some programs do offer grants so that is something to look into. Also, you can do the work study program where you work part time for the university and they pay for your tuition. Where there is a will, there is a way ;-)

Indylady

Ideal_Rock
Thanks Megumic and Tacori!

Meg- I'm considering law school as well. Its much harder to find funding for law school. Kudos to you for your internships and scholarship!

Tacori- I'm looking into those work-study type programs as well. Some of them require that you only take two courses per semester..do the ones at your university allow you to be a full time student as well?

The "Do you have debt" thread made me start this one.

dreamer_dachsie

Super_Ideal_Rock
I did my PhD in social psychology and earned between $25k and $50k per year from government scholarships and TA stipends in grad school and on my post-doc. No school debt for me. This is common is top programmes in my country.

Octavia

Ideal_Rock