shape
carat
color
clarity

feeling down.

Niel

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
So yesterday I woke up to some medical issues. I had a uterus tear or something, anyways a uterine bleed.
I've been put on bed rest, at LEAST 3 weeks maybe 4. Could be the rest of my pregnancy. However long it lasts.

So now I'm concerned about losing the baby,and my overall health, but that's not why I'm posting this.

So I work in a job I really hate. Customer facing, dealing with billing, in a company people hate. You know, think DMV, insurance, cable company....good company to work for, but essentially I work in the worst department

There were opening in a different area that I was certain to move to. But the hirings start soon, and I won't be able to be involved as I am on bed rest.

Then I got an email today saying I get an interview at a company I really want to work for. Great bennies, right in the field I got my degree in, something I really want to work in, one or two steps below my dream job.
Interview is Monday :wall:

vintagelover229

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Neil: HUGS to you my dear. I'm so sorry to hear that you aren't having the easiest pregnancy and I will pray that everything heals well and continues smoothly. I am a firm believer that everything happens for a reason and if this dream job (or departmental switch) is meant to be when the time is right it will be there for you. It's very hard to rest when your an active person-but its very important for you and your baby to take a time out. Some times going and going and going can do more harm than we realize but due to our culture and society people really have to make an effort to actually detach from it all.

If you need anything and there is anything I can do to help please don't hesitate to ask. If you don't knit or crochet or do something with your hands like that (maybe arm knitting) perhaps you should take this as a time to catch up on reading or learn a new hobby.

TooPatient

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Big hugs and healthy dust!