shape
carat
color
clarity

Calling Diamondfan

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Linda W

Super_Ideal_Rock
Diamondfan,

I need your advice.

Being your MIL is like mine (cruel
14.gif
) and we have discussed them before) I need your help.

My SIL just phoned me and told me she is coming out for my DH nieces wedding in June. She wasn''t supposed to come, but changed her mind.

I am just beginning to go into remission from an MS attack and feel the stress from seeing her and her dirty looks, glares, etc (which I know she will do) will set me back again. I want to recover, so DH and I can go to Australia in July.

My friends here, tell me to go and just ignore her. My DH says to come with him and he will handle her, like he has done in the past. My mother says "to hell with it, stay home", LOL LOL. If my dad were alive, that is what he would say too.

What would you do.

Linda
20.gif

diamondfan

Super_Ideal_Rock
So your husband''s mom is coming? Was she originally invited? If your husband''s sibling invited her, it is a tough call. Can you give me some more information so I don''t sound stupid?

Without knowing anything else first, I would say if you have no control over it, just go and AVOID HER LIKE THE PLAGUE. Be a moving target...if you are never still or in one place too long, it will be harder for her to attack you. Some times, if we cannot control all the outside crud, we can only work on our little bubble of space...and you need to be able to be zen, so that it rolls off your back if at all possible...

Linda W

Super_Ideal_Rock
Yes, she was originally invited. She and his siblings stopped talking, but have recently started up again. DH and another sister are the only ones now, who avoid her.

Linda

diamondfan

Super_Ideal_Rock
Sorry it took me so long to get back to you, crazy day...

I think there are a couple of issues...