shape
carat
color
clarity

Stressing before the wedding: Birth Control start date?

PlatinumDiamondGirl

Rough_Rock
Hi Everyone! I'd love some help, positive only please. ;-)

My doctor prescribed me monophasic bc mainly because I want to avoid bleeding for my wedding and honeymoon so if I screw this up, it will be all for nothing! My wedding is on 9/27 and we leave for our 2 week honeymoon a week later from 10/5-10/16. (that’s a 3 week time frame)

My doctor wanted me to start on 6/28. However, if I do that then I’d have to skip the placebo pills on my honeymoon because the period would be expected in the middle of my trip around 10/11 and I’m so worried about spotting and breakthrough bleeding since I’m new to this, don’t know what my body’s going to do so I’m not sure skipping is a good idea on the trip. Again, the whole reason for taking the bc is so that I don't bleed! lol

I know this is a lot of information and confusing but I'd love your thoughts(I'm going crazy over this!!!) I'm thinking either:

1. Start 6/28, don’t skip at all, have period week of 9/13 (then have to skip placebos on honeymoon on 10/11 and hope I don't get breakthrough bleeding)
OR
2. Start on 6/28 but skip at least 2 placebo packs, that would take me to day 21 pill on 9/26 (day before wedding) and I can either skip placebos and start a new pack on my wedding day 9/27 (or would that cause breakthrough?) OR don't skip and have my period right between wedding/honeymoon
OR
3. Start on 7/12, don’t skip anything, then day 21 pill on 9/26 (day before wedding) and either skip to new pack on wedding day 9/27 or have period between wedding/honeymoon