carat
color
clarity

Do you Upromise? ~~ Saving for College

Loves Vintage

Ideal_Rock
Premium
https://lty.s.upromise.com/welcome

I've been using upromise for a few years now. A friend invited me to start saving on her daughter's behalf. I've now changed the account over to my name and will contribute funds earned (from buying on-line, for certain grocery store purchases, dining out, etc.) into a 529 account. I earned a few hundred dollars for my friend's daughter's education, which is not bad, considering I wasn't really trying.

Just wanted to pass this site along as I'm not sure I would have found it on my own, but maybe all the mommies know about it already?

Bliss

Ideal_Rock
Loves Vintage, thanks! This is such an awesome idea - I have been meaning to sign up with Upromise for the past couple of years before we were even TTC. So many of my friends use it and they've already made a few thousand in a few years. Great idea! It's so easy and you can make so much here and there for doing nothing at all but buying what you'd normally buy! Thanks for the reminder!!!! I'm kicking myself for procrastinating but now I'll finally sign up! :appl:

ETA: I just signed up finally! Wheee! DH is like, "Why are you so excited?" LV, we're really parents now! LOL... I could have racked up a few thousand easily in the past year and looking at the vendors is making me kick myself for not signing up sooner. ARGH!

Loves Vintage

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Haha! Yay, so glad you signed up, Bliss! Don't even worry about what you spent already. Look at all the $$$ you'll save on baby stuff alone!

davi_el_mejor

Brilliant_Rock
I do, it's for my neice and nephew. I'm not a total Upromisenaut, I don't go out of my way to get as much money as possible, but in 6 years I have save almost 100 for them. I know, not a lot but it'll be a nice graduation present. I have 12 more years to save for the nephew and 15 years for the neice.