carat
color
clarity

The Show your Paraiba or Copper bearing tourmaline thread

Desertrose

Shiny_Rock
Trade
Re: The Show your Paraiba or Copper bearing tourmaline threa

THanks Acinom for doing so much work on this thread!

I just ordered a new stone, what do you think?

Its off ebay so who knows...they do have a 14 day return policy. It's about 8x10!

_36110.jpg

Acinom

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium

Thank you apacherose and desertrose :wavey:
I enjoy filling this thread with glowing eye candy.

Vesper: so glad you posted your beautiful set! So inspiring, vintage and individual :love: Please feel free to post more pics.

desertrose: ooh! I like!!! I love the green turquoise tourmalines. But first of all: I am not a stone expert in any form. I am still learning myself. Hopefully the experts chime in soon. Based on this one single photo I love love love the color. Whether it has The Glow you will have to find out when you receive it and see it with your own eyes.
Not sure about the cut but who cares with such an amazing color. Not sure whether I see a tiny window.
Have you received more pics from the vendor. I hope it will be as beautiful in real life and it's great that the vendor has a good return policy. It's a rather big stone and if the color is great, I would opt for it personally even if it has no glow. The price should be right though and there should be no issues with inclusions.

Vesper

Shiny_Rock
Premium

Thank you so much! Here it is again with my 18ct paraiba necklace. It is not clear, but I still love it. When I was having my wedding band made I knew I wanted a green of sorts to go with my garnet. I was searching the internet and found paraibas and knew I was in love.
paraiba_necklace.jpg
unnamed__14_.jpg

Acinom

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium

Thank you for sharing more pics of your ring and set Vesper. You have made some great choices.
Your pendant is a stunning piece as well!!!

Acinom

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium