shape
carat
color
clarity

Somebody's Gotta Buy This Stone!

elle_71125

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Hi, I'm new to this but trying to find a blue green tourmaline for my e-ring. How is this one, does it have too many inclusions?

http://www.diamondbistro.com/category/238/Tourmaline/listings/51927/23-Ct-Afghan-tourmaline.html

Thanks
Jo

I actually bought this one and returned it. The color is beautiful (thought it didn't look quite as vivid as those pics). I personally didn't like the inclusions. They are not bad unless you're looking up close but one side was definitely more included than the other. One corner has an inclusion that I knew would bother me. I don't know what it's called but it's like a clear spot inside all that color. I wish I had taken pics. :oops:

That being said, It's a pretty decent size stone and would make a great ring. I already have a ring with a similar color tourmaline in it so that (combined with the inclusions) was a good enough reason for me not to keep it. Hope that helps. :D

Jojomac

Rough_Rock
I actually bought this one and returned it. The color is beautiful (thought it didn't look quite as vivid as those pics). I personally didn't like the inclusions. They are not bad unless you're looking up close but one side was definitely more included than the other. One corner has an inclusion that I knew would bother me. I don't know what it's called but it's like a clear spot inside all that color. I wish I had taken pics. :oops:

That being said, It's a pretty decent size stone and would make a great ring. I already have a ring with a similar color tourmaline in it so that (combined with the inclusions) was a good enough reason for me not to keep it. Hope that helps. :D
Thanks Elle, I will keep away from it then, since it's for my e-ring. I'll keep an eye on what everyone posts on this thread. Love this thread, some beautiful stones :) Thanks again, Jo :)

Jojomac

Rough_Rock