shape
carat
color
clarity

Red Spinel To Be Set By Steven Kirsch

cokitty

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
I recently purchased a 3.40 red spinel oval from Africa Gems. It is a lovely cherry red 9.75 x 7.95mm and a lovely size for a ring. This is my first time purchasing from Africa Gems and I was very pleased with the process. I choose my stone, paid for it and 2 days later it was in my hand. The packaging was simple and paperwork easy to understand. Oh and the package of mini gummi bears were a whimsical touch.

When it arrived I had it for an afternoon before shipping it out to Steven Kircsh. Unfortunately I did not have time for any pictures beyond those with my iphone on a hazy day.

_7995.jpg

_7996.jpg

_7997.jpg

_7998.jpg

cokitty

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Steven let me know that he did receive the stone and he is in the process on sourcing side stones for me.
A few photos in the box...it is a much prettier red than the photos show. I cannot wait to get it back!

_7999.jpg

_8000.jpg

athenaworth

Ideal_Rock
Trade
I'M SO JEALOUS!!!!! Can I have your ruby ring since you clearly won't need two red rings.

cokitty

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
HotPozzum|1374104850|3485089 said:
Oooooh thats lush... Can't wait to see the final product! :love:
Thank you HP! I cannot wait either! 3 weeks....It will be August before it is done.

cokitty

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
athenaworth|1374105216|3485091 said:
I'M SO JEALOUS!!!!! Can I have your ruby ring since you clearly won't need two red rings.

Oh I love my ruby ring! It is just that I wear the larger three stone sapphire more often. But I do love red, especially during football season.

Rosebloom

Ideal_Rock
Gorgeous!!! I adore your ruby and sapphire rings. This will no doubt be another amazing addition. What kind of side stones are you using?

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Did I miss something here? No mention of design other than obviously needing side stones. Will they be diamond sides? What shape? Spill! :bigsmile:

cokitty