shape
carat
color
clarity

Opinions of this Royal Blue Sapphire from Experts

dnguyen8

Rough_Rock
Opinions on the following Sapphire would be much appreciated. Using it for an engagement ring.

9mm x 7.3mm
3.09 cts
Heated
VVS
Rich royal blue.
$6500.00

royal_blue_sapphire-3.jpg

eastjavaman

Shiny_Rock
on my screen looks like a great color(i'm not a photography expert as others in here), perhaps around 5500 would be a better deal since it is heated, but better check for inclusions since it is not visible from pictures.

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
colorchange|1380535626|3529484 said:
Where is that photo from ? It doesn't look quite right.

Ditto.

deskjockey

Brilliant_Rock
Either something weird happened in resizing that photo, or it looks (to me) like the stone was photoshopped into it. The edges look strangely blunt/pixelated or something. That said, it sure looks pretty.

minousbijoux

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
OP: please come back and tell us more? There was a vendor who took similar photos and for a while at least was photoshopping a picture of the stone onto a hand - this is likely one of the things that people are concerned about when they say the pic looks off...

pregcurious

Ideal_Rock
Who is the vendor of this pic?. I've blown up the pic so you can judge for yourself.

Minous, who was the vendor at that time?

royal_blue_sapphire-3_big.jpg

minousbijoux

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
pregcurious|1380852263|3531850 said:
Who is the vendor of this pic?. I've blown up the pic so you can judge for yourself.

Minous, who was the vendor at that time?

Preg, you know what? I seriously can't recall. I always get them confused and I don't want to reference the wrong one by accident. I'm so sorry :oops:

pregcurious

Ideal_Rock
Man, I know how hard it is to get accurate shots of stones, but that Photoshop job is so crazy.