shape
carat
color
clarity

* New additions to my bling family *

fussykiki

Shiny_Rock
My pink tourmaline pendant and earrings are finally set!!!! They are done perfectly! Just in time for Chinese New Year! :appl: :appl: :appl:

I will take more pictures as soon as my hubby leaves to gym. He always tease me for taking pictures of my jewelery.

Pink Toumaline Set.JPG

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
SO pretty! Did you consider putting the little "flowers" on the studs too or will they unbalance the earrings too much?

fussykiki

Shiny_Rock
The earrings are very small, less than 1cm wide. So if I add the butterfly (wuuu wuu... It doesn't look it one?) on the earrings, it would be hard to make and hard to see.

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Ummm....I'm not good at describing things, so a butterfly is certainly far more accurate than a "flower thingy". :cheeky:

chel180

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
I was waiting to see what the finished article would look like- and it looks amazing! Can't wait for the neck/ear shots. :)

fussykiki

Shiny_Rock
I tried to take some ear/neck shots but not successful. It is very hard to do it on my own, and if I ask my hubby to take some for me, he will laugh at me for a very long time. So, I am only able to take some close up pictures of the set. If I have time tomorrow, I shall take same photo under natural light.

Here is the whole pink tourmaline family. I guess it has enough members now. Let me build family in other type of colored stone next round. I think blue would be next, any suggestions?
IMG_0772%20(800x451).jpg

Close up of the pendant
IMG_0779%20(800x618).jpg

Close up of the earrings
IMG_0777%20(800x587).jpg

Hope you all enjoy the photos... ::)

Starzin

Brilliant_Rock
It's entrancing. I'm a bit of a sucker for nicely coloured Morganite. The set is so pretty and delicate - clever you!

fussykiki

Shiny_Rock
Oh... I think you all may also interested in some photos of the roughs, loose stones and the cutting process.