shape
carat
color
clarity

Mint Tourmaline Cushion

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Harriet

Super_Ideal_Rock
Right before I left for my vacation, I bought a 9.1X9.1mm stone. Any setting suggestions for my current pet stone?

Harriet

Super_Ideal_Rock
I tried to take a picture, but could not do justice to the stone. Can someone in NY please help me?

Gypsy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Harriet, forgive me if this question has been asked and answered... but don''t you have a pretty nice digital camera? I thought I read that you did? Where did it go? And doesn''t it have a macro button?

Harriet

Super_Ideal_Rock
It's ok, but it doesn't have a macro button. Also, I'm a lousy photographer, especially with gems. I need to enlist Nicrez.

colormyworld

Brilliant_Rock
Harriet have you tried backing awat from the stone a bit and using the zoom? Thats what I do and it seems to work pretty well. Cloudy days are perfect for taking pics.

Linda W

Super_Ideal_Rock
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY, WELCOME BACK HARRIET.

Please tell us about your vacation too!!!!!
35.gif
36.gif

Linda

Green with Envy

Brilliant_Rock
H-
Are you bringing it by leon when you go pick up yor ring tomorrow?
36.gif

Maybe he will have some fabulous suggestions and be sure to post them!!!

Gypsy

Super_Ideal_Rock
Gems are hard. I found that in ourdoor, but indirect light was the best light for me. Good luck. It sounds pretty!

Harriet

Super_Ideal_Rock
Date: 8/30/2007 5:49:39 PM
Author: colormyworld
Harriet have you tried backing awat from the stone a bit and using the zoom? Thats what I do and it seems to work pretty well. Cloudy days are perfect for taking pics.
Yes, I have. Thanks for the tip. I still can''t capture the colour of this stone though. I''ll try and get a pro pic from the vendor.

Harriet

Super_Ideal_Rock
Date: 8/30/2007 7:02:59 PM
Author: Linda W
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY, WELCOME BACK HARRIET.