shape
carat
color
clarity

Mahenge Spinel Pear, Emerald Ring & Purple/pink Spinel

Coco914

Shiny_Rock
Hi all,

I don't post too often, but I'm an avid reader of this forum... I love it here, and can spend HOURS looking through photos of all the beautiful gemstones you've purchased and completed "projects". Recently, I've had a few projects completed that I'm very excited about, so I couldn't resist posting something myself. :D Bear with me though, I'm a lousy photographer....and these were all taken with a cell phone.

The first photos are of a Mahenge spinel pear that my mother purchased for me set into a custom halo from DanielM. I'm so thrilled with this ring - its my very first Mahenge, but that my mother presented it to me as a Christmas gift gives it great sentimental value too.

Next is a purple/pink cushion spinel, set into another halo by DanielM. The gems is primarily purple, but has some beautiful rosy pink flashes. It's cut rather deep and has some inclusions, but I actually LIKE them. You can gaze down into the gemstone when you're out in the sunlight and see some really neat, bright pink inclusions. The first photos were from DanielM's estsy site - the others were taken by me with a cell phone in low lighting.

Lastly, an emerald ring my husband gave me this Valentine's Day. This one was very difficult to photograph... No matter how hard I tried, I couldn't really capture the bright, ligher green colors that can be seen in real life.

pear spinel slanted.jpg

pearspinel1.jpg

pearspinel2.jpg

purple spinel dm.jpg

mastercutgems

Shiny_Rock
Trade
Coco914 :wavey: