shape
carat
color
clarity

Calling LD and Other Jewelry Makers

minousbijoux

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I am so curious about our collective hidden talents. We've recently seen some lovely work from Soberguy (and we'd love to see more). Who else makes their own jewelry here? LD, can you show us what you've been up to? Innerkitten, we know you've been taking classes...heck, if enough people post, I may be convinced to post some of my pearl stringing I've done :bigsmile:

C'mon, show us what you've got!

LD

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Are you really sure you want to see these?????? I'm a beginner and have only been doing this for a few months so they're a million miles away from being perfect! I'm self taught but if you look on YouTube you can find all sorts of great instruction guides. Ebay is great for findings and there are some great websites in the UK for genuine gemstones. We also have a TV channel (part of GemsTV) that's called Jewellery Maker and they only sell genuine gemstones for making jewellery. I've made more that I haven't photographed - including tons of Shamballa bracelets but my favourite is the dragonfly necklace (see the next post).

chain_maille_set.jpg

fluorite_necklace_3.jpg

shell_pearl_montage2.jpg

pearl_knitted_bracelet_montage.jpg

LD

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
My favourite necklace (a bit chunky but I love it).

The earrings are Sterling Silver and coated silver wire that I made for my God-daughter for her birthday. This was my first attempt and I've got a bit better at this now!

Last one is silver with Murano style beads. This took ages because I had to craft each link individually.

dragonfly_necklace.jpg

dragonfly_wirework_earrings.jpg

red_and_silver_necklace2.jpg

soberguy

Brilliant_Rock
Here are some : )

1) Lapis and untreated coral

2) untreated spiny oyster and coral

3) Lapis and kyanite

4) the earing

All in 14k gold wire/beads.

lapiscoral1.jpg

coralspiny1.jpg

lapiskyanite1.jpg

lapiskyanite2.jpg

LD

Super_Ideal_Rock