shape
carat
color
clarity

Bridal Weight Loss Thread

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

nkarma

Brilliant_Rock
Yay! I made it to 150 which is in my goal weight range of 145-150. I have 3 weeks until we leave for our DW so I am going to keep going. This is the thinnest I have been in almost a decade...it feels great!!

Way to go nkarma! What I wouldn't give to be 150!!

nkarma

Brilliant_Rock

Thanks Mrs. Sterling...it is great to be congratulated. I know what you mean...I see people saying they are 130 and losing weight and I am like dude, what I wouldn't give to be your start weight.

Trekkie

Brilliant_Rock
Hello girls!

I'm new to BWW but not new to weight drama. Have been trying to get to my goal weight (55kg/121lbs) for too many years to count. Last year I dropped from 89kg to 70.5kg (196lbs to 155lbs). It took me 10 months to lose it, but it's taken only 6 months for me to go right back to 80kgs+ (176lbs+).

I am so incredibly upset with myself! Can't believe I got so close and gave up.

On Monday I weighed in at 83.7kg (185lbs) and the very next day I started the Atkins. It's hard, but I'm trying to stick to it. I find the meal options to be rather bland and the absence of bread and biscuits and rusks is killing me! :sick: But I'm in this for my health, so I guess I have to stick to it.

Well... Here I am now. Hope I can do as well as you ladies are!

Good luck to you, Trekkie!

I managed to lose 20 lbs the first 5 months of 2009, but put 10 of it back on by June of this year.

I am back on track, having lost 7 of the 10 I gained back, but my original goal was to lose 40 lbs, so I still have 23 to go!

nkarma

Brilliant_Rock
Hey Trekkie,