shape
carat
color
clarity

16 Days away and I feel exhausted, fat and overwhelmed.

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

tberube

Brilliant_Rock
Vent time!

So the wedding is just over two weeks away and although I''m excited for the day to come, I''m also overloaded and tired. I have so much done, but so much more to do! Yesterday I finished designing and printing all the table markers, placecards and menus. Got the rest of the cameras in for my photo guest book. Today I''m printing up instructions for the photo guest book. I still have to finish buying goodies for hotel guests and the bathrooms at the reception. I have a hair trial tonight, Bachelorette party Saturday (and a baby shower, btw), final fitting next Monday, a work shower next Wednesday night, haircut next Thursday, and I CANNOT forget to figure out a time to go pick up my marriage license. And I still have to put together all the paper items...backers and easels on the table cards, corks on the place cards, backers on the menus, etc. etc.

I just got over this terrible fiasco with my dress...the seamstress insisted on ordering me a size 10 based on my measurements, and even though I argued with her for a size 12 instead, I relented and the dress came in TOOOO SMALLLLL!!! Ugh. So I went through three disasterous fittings where I went home and cried afterward. I feel fat and bloated. And since I''ve been so busy, I haven''t had a chance to work out in almost two weeks and I haven''t lost any weight. I feel guilty because I know every bride is supposed to lose weight for their wedding, but despite my best efforts and intentions, I have not lost a pound. In fact, with all the running and good eating I have actually done I''m still heavier than I was this time last year.